Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Do you all remember that I gifted photo shoots to a couple of deserving families in December. Well i had the honor of taking pics for one of these families!! It was such an amazing experience. I truly enjoyed taking pics of this little guy!! He was so full of energy, he would not stay still! He had mom, dad, and myself running all over the place! But I was able to capture some beautiful images of him and the family! He liked me so much he even cried for me when they left! Aww he made me feel so special 🙂 Please read the wonderful nomination a close family wrote to me. Thank you so much for nominating this beautiful family! It was an honor and a privilege to take these photos for them!
Laura, first of all, what a beautiful idea this is! You are such a wonderful person! I just love that you are doing this.
I would like to nominate a family…Tabatha, Eric, and Bronson. Tabatha and Eric have the coolest little 17 month old! Bronson is a quirky, vivacious, lovable little boy! I can’t get enough of him!!
Bronson was born with a severe heart defect called hypoplastic left heart syndrome (HLHS).  HLHS is a rare but severe congenital heart defect in which the left ventricle, the chamber of the heart that pumps blood out into the body, does not develop properly. Bronson has already undergone heart surgery twice to repair valves in his left ventricle. This coming May, he will undergo his toughest surgery, where they will treat him with a procedure to repair his left ventricle and rehabilitate it. This is a new procedure that only one surgeon in America does, so the family will be traveling to Boston during that time. Out of the 34 procedures that have been completed, 12 have been considered successful…
Tabatha gave up her full time job to be a “Heart Mom!” Bronson has a compromised immune system and cannot attend childcare. A simple cold can be life-threatening to him. She is an amazing mother! The most loving and giving person! I have known her for almost 20 years and every day she amazes me with her strength!
It goes without saying that this family has had a rough road, financially, emotionally, and every other imaginable way. It would be an honor to be a part of a surprise for them, such as this. A beautiful family picture to carry with them to Boston!
Thank you, Laura!
br1 br2 br3 br4 br5 br6 br7