Meet BEAUTIFUL Sasha!! Taking her pictures was such a GREAT experience! She was so shy at first, then BAM! She worked the camera beautifully! My camera loved her! I showed her a few back of the camera pics and she was THRILLED! She couldn’t believe the person in the pic was her! She told me she hardly ever wears makeup and gets dolled up and she was so thankful for the experience! This amazing survivor has ended her cancer treatment and is now on remission! Isn’t that the greatest news EVER!!? Please keep this wonderful mother of 3 in your prayers! Please read more of her story below :

Hair:TheBoyz DoHair Make Up:Chik A’ la mode Make Up: Redafied Beauty

Prior to cancer I was a normal single mother to three very spirited children (by spirited I mean highly active) trying to provide the best life and atmosphere for my children. Teaching my children values about God was on top of that list. Finding out that I had cervical cancer surfaced a lot of feelings and demons I thought I had already dealt with. When my pap smear came back abnormal the doctor wanted to wait to do a colposcopy, but since I had a scare 5 years prior, I told her to schedule a colposcopy right away! After the call back informing me to come in ASAP I was told I had cervical cancer. I felt as though the walk from the back to the car were the longest moments of my life. I had this fake smile to appear as though everything was okay, but as soon as I sat in the car I cried like a baby. I thought, “why me!, Haven’t I been through enough”. & “What could I have possibly done to deserve this?” To be honest, that pity party lasted a couple of days. Towards my friends I “faked”this positive attitude because I didn’t want anyone to see how worried, sad or how angry I was. I was angry with myself, anyone who ever hurt me and so much more. By the end of the second week I really had to take a good look at myself, read my bible and just really be “real“with God. Talk to him about my fears and just really vent to him. I cried, screamed, shouted….and after all the complaining, I realized that I had so much to be thankful for. PSALM 3:1-8 , James 1:3-4 My children were alive and healthy. I still had a beating heart, a job, a car, a roof over my head and so much more. I had to remember that I had storms prior to cancer. And in that moment when I thought that nothing good could come out of my storm he made a way! And blessed me ten times over! Cancer is just a little hiccup compared to all what my God has done for me. Since then I have never had to “fake” it (although I’ve had to check myself a couple of times and get out of my own feelings) I know there is a reason for all this and as twisted as his sounds, I am grateful for these storms because 1) I know there is a light and the end of this & 2) I can bring awareness to others. So to everyone going through their own storm, know it’s going to work out for your good. And although your journey may not be done yet, please let this comfort you. 1 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord,“plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11

2015-06-04_0001 2015-06-04_0002 2015-06-04_0003 2015-06-04_0004 2015-06-04_0005 2015-06-04_00072015-06-04_0006