Tags

,

Meet BEAUTIFUL Shy 🙂 When Dez contacted Shy about participating in Beautiful YOU, she told her she would wanted to include your sister in a few pics. She wanted these images captured because since being diagnosed her sister has been her caregiver! When Dez asked me if that would be ok, I told her OF COURSE! I loved that she wanted to include her sister! This lady right here is fighting a tough battle! She’s been diagnosed with several different types of rare cancers and is trying to make her way to Texas to be seen at the MD Anderson Cancer Center. She is hoping and praying for answers. Sadly her insurance does not cover this and needs help! PLEASE click on this link: GoFundMe

To read more of Shy’s story please read below:

Hair:TheBoyz DoHair Make Up:Chik A’ la mode Make Up: Redafied Beauty

MY NAME IS CHEYENNE WROTEN A 28 YEAR OLD SINGLE MOTHER OF TWO BOYS, ANTHONY (9) IZAYAH (8)… IM ABOUT TO TELL YOU MY STORY AND HOW IT BEGAN… IT WAS A MONTH AFTER MY 27TH BIRTHDAY, OCTOBER 24TH, 2013, TO BE EXACT… I FELT A LUMP IN MY LEFT BREAST… NEVER DID I IMAGINE IT WOULD EVER COME BACK CANCEROUS… IN NOVEMBER OF 2013 I FOUND OUT THAT IN FACT THE MASS I FELT WAS MALIGNANT, I WAS IN SO MUCH DENIAL I THOUGHT I WAS FINE… IN NOVEMBER OF 2013 I ALSO HAD TO HAVE A ULTRASOUND OF MY THROAT BECAUSE WHEN I WENT IN FOR MY CONSILTATION WITH THE SURGEON SHE TOLD ME MY THROAT WAS SWOLLEN AS WELL… RESULTS FROM THE ULTRASOUND CAME BACK AND THEIR WAS THREE MASSES IN MY THROAT… I COULDNT GET INTO A ENDOCRONOLOGIST UNTIL FEBRUARY 27TH, 2014… DECEMBER OF 2013 COMES AND I HAVE MY SECOND SURGERY ON MY LEFT BREAST TO DO A COMPLETE LUMPECTOMY… MONTHS GO BY AND ITS FINALLY TIME FOR MY FIRST ENDOCRINOLOGIST APPOINTMENT. .. SHE TELLS ME JUST BY THE ULTRASOUND WITHOUT HAVING THE RESULTS FROM THE NEEDLE BIOPSY THAT SHES CERTAIN ITS PAPILLARY THYROID CANCER… THE FIRST WEEK OF MARCH COMES AND I GET THE PHONE CALL RIGHT AFTER WORK THAT THE THYROID CANCER IS STAGE 3 AND THEY NEED TO PERFORM SURGERY IMMEDIATELY… MARCH 13TH, 2014 I HAVE A COMPLETE THYROIDECTOMY… AFTER THIS SURGERY MY DREAMS OF EVER BECOMING A PROFESSIONAL SINGER, ARE GONE BECAUSE I HAVE SUCH NERVE DAMAGE I CANT EVEN HOLD A NOTE ANYMORE… AFTER THIS SURGERY I BEGAN TO HAVE A FEAR OF PEOPLE AND COULD NO LONGER LEAVE MY HOUSE, I COULDN’T GO TO WORK, I COULDN’T GO TO THE GROCERY STORE, NOTHING… AT THE END APRIL I HAD RADIATION FOR THYROID CANCER, AND DUE TO A CT SCAN FINDING A MASS ABOVE MY RIGHT KIDNEY, THE WEEK AFTER THE RADIATION I WAS BACK IN THE HOSPITAL FOR ANOTHER IMMEDIATE SURGERY… IN JUNE WE FOUND OUT THE THYROID CANCER WAS BACK… IT IS NOW METASTATIC PAPILLARY THYROID CANCER STAGE 3… THE BEGINNING OF JULY OF 2014 I WAS BACK IN THE HOSPITAL FOR ANOTHER 2 SURGERIES FOR MY PORT TO BE PLACED AND FOR MY SECOND NECK DISECTION… IN OCTOBER OF 2014 I HAD TO HAVE ANOTHER SURGERY TO REPLACE MY PORT AND I ALSO HAD MY 2ND DOSAGE OF RADIATION FOR THYROID CANCER… IN DEC OF 2014 WE THOUGHT THINGS WERE STARTING TO CLEAR UP AND GO AWAY WHEN ANOTHER SCAN PROVED OTHERWISE… THE PAPILLARY THROID CANCER IS BACK FOR A 3RD TIME… AS WELL AS NEW MASSES… I HAVE JUST FOUND OUT THAT I WILL NEVER RID THIS HORRIBLE DISEASE, ILLNESS YOU WOULD LIKE TO CLASSIFY IT AS BECAUSE I MAY HAVE WHAT THEY CALL LI-FRAUMENI SYNDROME… AS OF MAY 2015 MY BREAST CANCER IS THE ONLY CANCER IN REMISSION AND I AM STILL FIGHTING THIS BATTLE WITH EVERYTHING IVE GOT..

2015-06-05_0001 2015-06-05_0002 2015-06-05_0003 2015-06-05_0004 2015-06-05_0005 2015-06-05_0006 2015-06-05_0007